Quote

Cultivating confidence; while struggling with your truth| Mileka

Hey y’all,

I wanted to share this series from Tekia from Myvicariouslifeblog on Cultivating Confidence with you again, because this type of empowerment is important and I salute that. This topic especially, is something that hits home really hard for me. It may be hard for people to understand unless you too have been through a separation or a divorce as a child.

I was intrigued by the effect of being a product of a single parent home growing up. In school, I always did my research papers on emotional effects of divorce, because I wanted to know why I am the way I am. I’m glad she’s back again and this time covering daddy issues and the long term effects of daughters’ growing up with fathers who aren’t around as much as they should be.

People like to joke around about this, but its a real thing. The impact of these feelings of filling this type of void often leads to attachment in relationships, at least in my case it did.

There’s a reason behind it all.

Read about Mileka’s story here!

1. Tell us a little bit about yourself + where do you reside and what it is you do? Where can we find you on social media? Hello, my name is Mileka, I am 25 years old and I was born/reside from a small town called West Point, MS. I am a one year graduate from […]

via Cultivating confidence; while struggling with your truth| Mileka —

Leave a comment